Office Directory

Criminal Division
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: (319) 833-3001
Fax: (319) 833-3020
Email: attorney@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov

Brian WilliamsCounty Attorneybwilliams@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov
Brad P. Walz 1st Assistant - Felony / Gun Cases

bwalz@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov

Charity SullivanFelonycsullivan@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov
Jeremy WestendorfFelony / Drug Casesjwestendorf@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov
Elizabeth "Liz" O’DonnellFelony / Sexual Abuseeodonnell@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov
James Katcher Felonyjkatcher@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov
Alisha Stach
Felony / Child Endangerment
astach@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov
Kim GriffithProbation Violation / PCRkgriffith@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov
Michael Hudson Aggravated & Serious Misdemeanors; & all Sex Offender Registry
Defendants w/ last name A thru G & T-Z includes Assault D/A cases
mhudson@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov
Michelle Wagner Felony & Felony D/A
mwagner@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov

Darius Robinson

Aggravated & Serious Misdemeanors
Defendants w/ last name H thru S, includes Assault D/A and Truancies 

drobinson@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov

Ethan Vande WallSimple Misdemeanors / Simple Misdemeanor Assault D/A’s & Rocket Docket

evandewall@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov

Jordan RouseAssistant ~ Simple Misdemeanors includes SM D/A cases, Rocket Dockett
jrouse@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov




Juvenile Division
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: 319-833-3021
Fax: 319-833-3020
Email: attorney@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov

Steve HalbachJuvenile Prosecutionshalbach@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov
Kate HahnJuvenile Prosecutionkhahn@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov


Civil Division

Michael Treinen
Civilmtreinen@cblackhawkcounty.iowa.gov


Vicitm Witness Coordinator
Christine Taylor
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Phone: 319-833-3001

Fax: 319-833-3020
Email: attorney@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov

Christine Taylor
ctaylor@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov


Fine Collection Division
316 East 5th Street
B-1 Courthouse Building
Waterloo, Iowa 50703
Phone: 319-833-3001
Fax: 319-833-3020
Email:attorney@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov

Chris GriffithDefendants with last name A thru D

cgriffith@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov

Lesa Collum
Defendants with last name  E thru Klcollum@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov
Nikki Morrissey
Defendants with last name  L thru Rnmorrissey@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov
Hilary LaGow

Defendants with last name S thru Z

hjlagow@blackhawkcounty.iowa.gov